Three new council members take oath of office

Mayor Pauline Gonzales, after canvassing the May 5th general election, swore in the three winners for city council: Brian Wood, Reynaldo Chapa, Jr. and Sharron Croft. After taking the oath of office the council members assumed their duties effective immediately. Council members Melinda Ortiz and Emma Barnebey were in attendance as well.

During the regular meeting portion of the evening’s plans it was noted that Emergency Management Coordinator Jon Elliott, although not able to be present, did send in a report to Mayor Gonzales. The report will be read at next month’s city council meeting.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Texas Mohair Weekly Rocksprings Record

P.O. Box 287
Rocksprings, TX 78880
PH: (830) 683-3130


Site Links