RHS All District Football Team awards announced

The 2A Division II All District Football Team has been named for the schools of Christoval, Eldorado, Miles, Rocksprings, Menard and Irion County. All District selections are made by the coaches in District 8-2A who nominate players but may not vote for players on their own team. The selections were made during a district meeting following the final game of the regular season, but before the playoffs begin.The Angoras claimed a total of 21 positions/awards and were announced after all four district teams were eliminated from the 2A state playoffs.

Those making the team from Rocksprings were 1st Team Running Back - Johnny Gomez; 1st Team Wide Receiver - Sterling Brown; 1st Team Offensive Line - Noah Gonzales; 1st Team Defensive Tackle - Jason Carrillo; 1st Team Defensive End - Daniel Vasquez; 1st Team Inside Linebacker - Juan Rivera; 1st Team Outside Linebacker - Jonathan Arispe; 1st Team Corner - Paco Ramriez; 1st Team Kicker - Daniel Vasquez; 2nd Team Running Back - Christian Montoya; 2nd Team H-Back - Paco Ramirez; 2nd Team Offensive Line - Jason Carrillo; 2nd Team Defensive End - Noah Gonzales and 2nd Team Safety - Christian Montoya.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Rocksprings%20RecordID237/

Texas Mohair Weekly Rocksprings Record

P.O. Box 287
Rocksprings, TX 78880
PH: (830) 683-3130


Site Links